Teachers Jazz

The members of our faculty are more than teachers. They’ll be your mentors, your collaborators, and your instant list of more than 500 industry contacts. They are experienced and talented professionals in their field—and bring a thorough knowledge of music to the classroom that comes from a rich professional background in the music industry. They also bring an energy that will inspire you to push your talents and thinking beyond what you thought were the limits. You’ll find yourself transferring their influences to your ensemble rehearsals, performances, recording sessions, and gigs.

Manager Jazz
Linda Bloemhard

Paul M. van Brugge


Jarmo Hoogendijk
Wim Both
Jan van Duikeren (guest teacher)


Bert Boeren
Brandt Attema
Ilja Reijngoud
Mark Boonstra
Andy Hunter (guest teacher)

Ben van den Dungen
Tineke Postma
Dick de Graaf
Nils van Haften (guest teacher)

Bart de Win
Francien van Tuinen (guest teacher)

Ed Verhoeff
Ronald Schmitz
Reinier Baas

Franz von Chossy
Johan Clement
Luis Fabiano Rabello
Miguel Rodriguez

Bass guitar
Jeroen Vierdag
Sean Fasciani
Stefan Lievestro

Double bass
Marius Beets
Stefan Lievestro
Sean Fasciani (guest teacher)


Hans van Oosterhout
Joost Patocka
Mark Schilders

Alex Simu

Theory and solfège
Ab Schaap
Frans van Geest
Leatitia van Krieken
Simon Rigter

Stefan Lievestro
Rik van den Bergh
Wobbe Kuiper

Rhythmic training
Bob Langenberg

Music history
Hans Mantel